Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown Hotel Reviews

Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown Hotel Hotels Reviews

Address: 221 N Gay St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4811


,
,
,
,
,
,
The woman at the front desk when checked us in the morning of Saturday, Oct. 8 was excellent. She told of the various sites, parking etcShe set the tone for your visit and was very welcoming and informative.

Hotel itself unique as building was a bank built in 1920's. Staff exceptionally helpful. Unfortunately location is across street from city Juvenille Detention facility and homeless people common outside hotel. Would definitely not recommend this hotel for any females treaveling alone. No restaurants or shops within walking distance.Hotel does offer free shuttle to numerous location in vicinity, utilized by guests…More

Dear Ann S,Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your kind words about our staff members as they take pride in providing great service and willingness to go the “extra mile”.It is sad to read that you did not like the location. Indeed, the Juvenile Detention facility is located nearby;…More cwingrove50Camberley, United Kingdom2 reviews

This Holiday Inn is a piece of history – bank vault doors in reception; massive marble columns; …Walking distance from the Harbor area; Baltimore centre; holocaust memorial; Peabody; ….Shuttle takes you anywhere within a mile radius and that includes the Johns Hopkins Hospital.Most important of all though I was greeted by the most professional and personable receptionist…More

Dear cwingrove50,Thank you so much for your terrific review and the excellent picture you have painted of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown. I am especially proud of you referring to our staff as excellent and that they are what truly makes a difference. Our hotel has a family and home feeling to it and we enjoy the opportunity to…More shopperhopperNew JerseyLevel Contributor 202 reviews 48 hotel reviews60 helpful votes

This was a very historic building which was cool. The rooms were clean and decent enough (there was a crack in the shower wall, but I wasn't dealing with a five star hotel)…sadly, the location is shifty. It is an easy walk to the harbor, but the closer you get to this hotel, the worse the area of town gets….More

the location isn't ideal, perched at the side of a highway a bit of a stroll from downtown/Inner Harbor destinations, but everything else about this hotel is. It's got all the right amenities that count to a traveler like me: solid and free wifi, a quality breakfast offering and a lobby that's very congenial for meeting people, working or just…More

Dear Gerry K,Thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable and we thank you for your compliments on our food, WiFi, and the lobby.For those guests who are not huge fans of walking around, we provide a complimentary shuttle service. Hope you will have a chance to…More Phil AQuarryville2 reviews

We were a little disappointed when we reserved their shuttle to go to the convention center and there was not space. But fortunately the weather was OK to walk there. Other than that the hotel in in a former bank and has an awesome lobby where they provide a breakfast with more options then we have literally seen anywhere else.

Dear Phil A,Thank you so much for your encouraging and supportive review! We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our shuttle. You mentioned that you reserved a spot on the shuttle but still there was no space? This is absolutely unacceptable and we would like to hear more details about this incident.It is…More s yWashington DC, District of ColumbiaLevel Contributor 59 reviews 12 hotel reviews27 helpful votes

I am not sure what happened to my previous review but this was my experience at this hotel: At about 3 or 4 in the morning I woke up and noticed roaches crawling on me. And that is roaches. . . plural. After screaming and changing my clothes, I went to the front desk to explain the problem. The front…More

A great place for an overnight stay. Breakfast is just enough to start the day. Well located and very pleasant staff, specially driver James, who shuttles you around. Would stay again. Rooms are big, maybe somehow old fashioned, but bearable.

Dear Sanire,Thank you so much for talking the time to write a lovely review about us! We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations once again at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore. I will most definitely mention your message to James and we hope to welcome you back soon.Kind regards,Natalia CrennyMore Aikiko S1 review

I'm usually out and about all day, and so if I need anything, I usually bug the night staff when I get back from my long day. The overnight staff, Klint, has been very attentive to my needs from extra towels to getting a shuttle ride. His excellent customer service has been very consistent. I have no complain about my…More

The Staff were awesome here especially JR! We had an awesome time being here for Expo East. The shuttle was awesome to be picked up and dropped off. The entire Staff were very accommodating and JR was great getting us what ever we needed!

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.