Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central Reviews

Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central Hotels Reviews

Address: 21252 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-2826 (Formerly Travelodge Clearwater)


,
,
,
,
,
, Staff was nice. Our 1st room smelled. Accommodating staff switched n New room much better. Nothing fancy but remodeled bathroom nice n clean. Was quite in back. Good value. Loved close parking to the room.

Thank you very much for the review, We hope you return soon.DaynaMore jdw66Colorado Springs, Colorado2 reviews 4 helpful votes

Yesterday I booked rooms for my daughter and her in-laws as they prepared to evacuate from Florida's east coast in advance of Hurricane Matthew. This morning my daughter saw this sign in the lobby. Sometimes it's those little things that make all the difference in a guest's hotel experience. Kudos to the Magnuson for extending such a warm welcome to…More

thank you for the review. We appreciate you.We sincerely hope all is well with your family.DaynaMore gc416Level Contributor 17 reviews 8 hotel reviews8 helpful votes

Not much to expect, but at least, it is clean and has free breakfast. Needs a better WIFI and some good pillows, my husband liked it, it was too soft for my neck. Otherwise, will come back for an overnight stay!

Thank you,For taking time out to write a review We hope you come back again. Please ask us about pillows we will see if we can find some that are harder for you.Thanks again,DaynaMore Iris MFlushing,NYAmex Traveler Level Contributor 15 reviews 3 hotel reviews15 helpful votes

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in late June. I had no complaints other than a little roach crawling up the wall. Other than that, everything was clean and well maintained. There was plenty of parking. Very close to the highways and there was a restaurant within walking distance (Lenny's) which was pretty good.

Thank you for the review, We regret you had a visitor. We do what we can to in sure we do not have this problem. I am glad everything else was good.thanks again,DaynaMore CristQTCircleville, New YorkLevel Contributor 3 reviews 1 helpful vote

The nightmare of this hotel continues to haunt me. I checked in to the hotel on Aug 7th and left the hotel on August 8th after having too many problems and the last straw was seeing a cockroach in my room. They gave me receipt to confirm my refund but then, on August 10th (2 days after I checked out)…More

I am very sorry your stay was not adequate. I am personally checking into to all of your concerns. We are an older hotel but, we try very hard to keep it up. and give are customers a good experience. Do have rooms spayed once a month and have a bug sniffing dog come in every three months. We just…More Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Show Prices Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Show Prices DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort Show Prices Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Show Prices Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel Show Prices J GClearwater, FloridaLevel Contributor 226 reviews 18 hotel reviews114 helpful votes

I booked this hotel for my parents who would be here for a week. They arrived late Friday evening and were horribly disappointed in the room. It was dark, dingy, loud and reeked of smoke. There is also no parking because it shares a lot with a very busy restaurant. This used to be a travelodge years ago. It has…More

We are very sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. We have just put in all new mattresses, new furniture, and new floors. Paint inside and outside of building. We are now working on pool area.I really wish would have given me your name or room # and date so I could look into all your concerns.I…More Nicole NOrlando, FloridaLevel Contributor 3 reviews

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night mid July, just to visit Tampa and Clearwater/Dunedin coming from Orlando. It was the perfect midway distance between Busch Garden (which is what we did during the day) and the breweries in Dunedin (which is what we did during the evening). Our room was large and the bed was massive and comfy….More

Thank you for taking time out to write a review, we appreciate all good and bad.However I am very glad your stay was a good one and hope you come back soon.Lenny’s is wonderful ! they do not do dinner though.Thanks again,DaynaMore A TripAdvisor Member

Just checked out from a 5 day 4 night stay; the hotel looked nice on the outside, but on the inside looked horrible. The entire Housekeeping staff were rude, and rarely came to clean my room, and would argue if we asked for more toilet paper, and fresh towels, and there was a horrible smell coming in from time to…More

Hello,We are very sorry your parents did not have a good time here. I get great reviews on are staff all the time I wish I had more info to follow up on. We have just painted outside and in rooms. Also we installed new beds and furniture. We got read of carpet and put in tile floors.We…More kmentink4himEau Claire, WisconsinLevel Contributor 5 reviews 3 hotel reviews1 helpful vote

Front desk was helpful as we needed to change rooms twice. We did not get the room type we had reserved, they cannot guarantee room type (based on availability only). Room was basic, older, no table. It was a hot day so the pool was full and noisy. Minimal breakfast items, small property and rooms, hard to access. There are…More

Thank you for the review. We will look into all your concerns.DaynaMore Tiffany SLevel Contributor 3 reviews 1 helpful vote

We LOVED this place. . We looked for the greatest deal, and we got it… this motel is nice and clean, and an awesome pool as well.. a little bit of a drive to the beach, but if your on a budget this is the place to go

Thank you for the review. Did you know we have a shuttle that takes you to the beach so you do not have to drive.Thanks again and come back soon!More PreviousNext123456…48Updating list… Still looking for a hotel? Highly rated hotels in ClearwaterTrendyHyatt Regency Clearwater Beach R… 1,916 reviewsRomanticHoliday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear… 1,281 reviewsLuxurySheraton Sand Key Resort 2,243 reviewsGood for businessDreamView Beachfront Hotel & Res… 1,888 reviewsShow PricesShow PricesShow PricesShow PricesTravelers also viewed these Clearwater hotelsComfort Inn & Suites 251 reviewsLa Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay… 598 reviewsClarion Inn & Suites 305 reviewsSleep Inn 288 reviewsShow PricesShow PricesShow PricesShow PricesView all 96 hotels in Clearwater, ranked by popularityQuestions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.