Sheraton Sand Key Resort, Clearwater Reviews

Sheraton Sand Key Resort, Clearwater Hotels Reviews

Address: 1160 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2703


,
,
,
,
,
,
This is the view of our harbor view, roof tops and Loud Ac units This was a very disappointing and it was our anniversary getaway ( which most places would give you something ) and vacation which we had cancel once because my husband father was in Hospice care. I'm sure at 300 a night we should could found something…More

My husband is a lifetime gold member with Starwood (the company that owns the Sheraton hotels) We stayed here for my birthday and our anniversary. We just took a quick trip from Orlando over to Clearwater Beach for the weekend because it's an easy getaway. We have stayed at this property several times.They upgraded us to a King Suite…More

Even after making our reservations 5 months in advance, as "GOLD" SPG members we were given a room with a "harbor view" or so they said…..The room was on the eighth floor. We had requested a king bed as well and yet received two queens. The room was listed as an executive suite. There were 2 balcony doors. but…More

As an SPG Gold member your loyalty is very important to the Sheraton Brand resorts and hotels. I apologize that you were disappointed in the location and view of your suite. There is no excuse for the condition in which you found the couch pillows, it is definitely not the genuine service we strive to deliver. Your comment was shared…More Chester2222Level Contributor 27 reviews 13 hotel reviews14 helpful votes

Unfortunately apparently our double room request didn't make it through to the hotel from our travel agent (although it did at all 5 other hotels on our trip) so 2 queen beds it was.The size of the pool and pool area is too small for a hotel of this size, they need to build a second!The beach area…More

I am terribly sorry that your impression of our resort was not as you had expected nor what we had intended. Your reservation was based on room options chosen through your travel agent.; anytime you book through a third party you should call the property itself and confirm the type of room, view or bed in your case. Do that…More loopylola016NewcastleLevel Contributor 8 reviews 3 hotel reviews3 helpful votes

We stayed here in September 2016 for 2 night's while we renewed our vows for our 25th wedding anniversary.Hotel was clean friendly and rooms very spacious with lovely views.We were given a complimentary bottle of champagne by Cydney on reception for our wedding anniversary and enjoyed our stay so much we added an extra night.Would definitely return…More

It is gratifying to read that your experience with our associates was very positive. Their concern is for your satisfaction and their attention to detail is obvious and shows that they genuinely care. Cydney is defiantly a star and I have shared your comment with her. What a wonderful way to celebrate your 25th anniversary. May you celebrate many more….More Gina Bnorthampton ukLevel Contributor 11 reviews 3 hotel reviews3 helpful votes

Celebrating my husband 60th birthday. We arrived in our room to find a cake and strawberries that had been doubled dipped in chocolate, so delicious and such a very lovely surprise. Thank you.Our room was on the seventh floor which was great as we love being high up.Everything was so clean and lovely. Lovely views.In the Mainstay…More

We are aware how many options there are in the area for lodging so we greatly appreciate your repeat business! We are honored that you chose the Sheraton Sand Key to celebrate such a special occasion. As you know it is our associate’s favorite part of their job, interacting with our guests and that they have empowerment to take initiative…More RedGatoradeLevel Contributor 8 reviews 3 helpful votes

We had our wedding here and in one word it was AMAZING!!! The moment we got there, everything was perfect. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond, the hotel suite was perfect with an amazing view, the pool and the pool bar with some of the best beach drinks one could ask for and of course the…More

We are delighted to hear that all your dreaming and planning for that very special day became a reality here at the Sheraton Sand Key with Amanda’s help. She is very efficient and really loves doing what she does. You certainly deserved to be treated like Royalty. Our standard is to effectively meet the expectations of our guests and provide…More Lisa CBirmingham, United KingdomLevel Contributor 17 reviews 9 hotel reviews7 helpful votes

My partner and I chose this hotel because there were no on site parking charges. A lot of the hotels nearby charge daily fees for parking.The service we received at this hotel was 10/10. All of the staff said hello and were happy to help if we needed it. Joey the restaurant manager at Rusty's was particularly friendly, and…More

We are delighted to hear that you spent quality time relaxing on the beach and enjoying our associates concern for your satisfaction during your time spent at the Sheraton Sand Key. Their attention to detail is obvious and they genuinely care. Your remarks regarding the cuisine is appreciated. We do have a very talented culinary staff, they are very creative….More Titi0809Level Contributor 26 reviews 7 hotel reviews8 helpful votes

We spent 2 days after hurricane Mathew, for that reason I think the beach it wasn't as clean as always, but the pool was really nice, and the have toys and swimming diapers for free. The breakfast it's ok! And the rooms very clean!!

We appreciate the nice review. Sand Key and the Clearwater area are known for their exceptional beaches. The recent hurricanes did effect the beach; with Matthew it was just the wind and surf and wave action, storm surge can stir up the sea bottom and suspend particulate matter to the shore. It was back to normal quickly. Our associates enjoy…More Holly BLakeland, FloridaLevel Contributor 17 reviews 1 helpful vote

We traveled from only about an hour away to spend the weekend with family for a wedding. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Our room was not ready for check in at the specified time and we were given vouchers for free breakfast the following morning, as well as an upgrade to a better room. Rooms were clean and…More

Our associates are empowered to take initiative to make decisions that will enhance your experience with us.They enjoy being here to ensure your stay is the experience you anticipated. It is a pleasure to read that the associate did a nice job of recovery regarding your late check-in. I do apologize for your issues with the temperature. I realize happening…More PreviousNext123456…211Updating list… Still looking for a hotel? Highly rated hotels in or near ClearwaterTrendyShephard’s Beach Resort 468 reviewsLuxuryTradeWinds Island Grand Beach Re… 4,904 reviewsNear the beachPelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 973 reviewsGreat valueComfort Inn & Suites 251 reviewsShow PricesShow PricesShow PricesShow PricesTravelers also viewed these Clearwater hotelsHyatt Regency Clearwater Beach R… 1,917 reviewsSandpearl Resort 2,115 reviewsPier House 60 Marina Hotel 1,061 reviewsClearwater Beach Marriott Suites… 1,633 reviewsShow PricesShow PricesShow PricesShow PricesView all 96 hotels in Clearwater, ranked by popularityQuestions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.