Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Reviews

Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Hotels Reviews

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933






We stayed here as it was better priced than the places directly on the beach and it generally had good reviews – it was a good choice. It was a short drive (<1 mile) to Miramar Beach – one of the finest white sand beaches I have ever had the joy to visit. There was parking all along the beachfront…MoreReportHelpful?Thank worldtravella ruthr714Cumming, Georgia1 review

Great spot for a few days of relaxation in celebration of our 41st wedding anniversary. The hotel was close to the outlet stores. It was nice to have a kitchen in the room and the room was very large which was nice for several days visit.Employees should be told to smoke around the back. Several times we had to…MoreReportHelpful?Thank ruthr714 Danny MLevel Contributor23 reviews5 hotel reviews3 helpful votes

The hotel may be pet friendly but you would never know by the smell, or lack thereof. Nowhere in this hotel could I smell pets. The rooms were clean. The public areas were clean. The guest laundry is Free to guests. The fitness room gives you a great workout. The beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of pillows…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Danny M Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewHi Danny,Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Its always our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable stay and friendly service. Our lending locker is my favorite free amenity. Especially for those crock pot soups or visits to the beach. We look forward to seeing you on…MoreMargaret ONewport, United KingdomLevel Contributor6 reviews4 hotel reviews

I'm sorry I cannot find anything positive to say about this Hotel. We had booked six nights here as part of our holiday from the UK & wish we hadn't .The staff were not helpful or friendly and on one occasion were rude to my daughter. The rooms were not very clean particularly the carpets, the fridge/Freezer was noisy &…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Margaret O Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewMargaret,I sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We will be receiving new pool loungers as the ones we had in place were older and needed replacing. We have used the issues communicated in your review regarding the cleanliness of the common areas and are using them as training for the staff and are currently working…MoreZubair HAtlanta, GeorgiaLevel Contributor3 reviews3 hotel reviews

Its not beach front but in Destin you can pretty much park any where there are lots of beach parks available it very close to a beach hotel was clean staff was good i had a good experience i will stay again.ReportHelpful?Thank Zubair H Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewHi Zubair,Thank you for staying with us. While we are not on the beach we are a short drive (1 1/2 miles) to the beach. With shopping a 1/2 mile away you cant beat it. Its our pleasure to provide you with a clean and enjoyable experience. Our team is looking forward to your return trip.Kathy1752MassachusettsLevel Contributor72 reviews31 hotel reviews26 helpful votes

Our room was a small Suite with two queen beds ,full size refrigerator with ice maker, toaster coffee pot ,dishwasher and cooktop. Our room is exceptionally clean great quality towels and bedding. Laundry was free. And there is a lending Locker where you can get anything from game boards crock pots frying pans and Beach chairs and sand pails. The…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Kathy1752 Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewHi Kathy,Thank you for the warm review. Our team works hard to provide a positive experience to all of our guests. We understand that the internet is important and did look into this issue. As a result our IT team determined a new piece of equipment was needed. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your…Morerwv51Suwanee, Georgia1 review

Great experience! Friendly staff! The hotel was only a few minutes from beach, restaurants, shopping. I loved that you can borrow anything you can think of for the beach, room, etc. I would recommend staying at this location.ReportHelpful?Thank rwv51 Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewThank you for choosing our hotel. Its always our pleasure to provide great service with a smile. Our lending locker as you mentioned is one of my favorite amenities. No need to spend extra money or over pack with items we might have for the beach. See you next time!7spoppaOcala, FloridaLevel Contributor7 reviews2 helpful votes

Very clean, great beds, plush absorbent towels, and comfortable chairs with room to move around. The staff is very cordial and helpful. They have many items that can be borrowed to use while there. Board games, fans, lawn chairs, blender, mixer are just a short list of the many items.ReportHelpful?Thank 7spoppa Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewIts our pleasure to provide you with Lending Locker items at no cost to you. This is just one of the many great amenities we have at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and look forward to your next trip to Destin!Bill AFloridaLevel Contributor36 reviews14 hotel reviews8 helpful votes

Not a bad hotel but the laundry area or some other back hallway activity is plainly visible at the front desk. Front desk clerk friendly but slow. The is comfy and well appointed. This is an extended stay hotel so do not expect daily maid service.MoreReportHelpful?Thank Bill A Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewHi Bill,Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our front desk associate is newer so they have been taking their time to ensure they check you in or out properly without errors. Our team will work to improve the speed of these processes so that you can quickly get to your room. You are correct we are a long term…MoreBeth EMcCormick, South Carolina, United StatesLevel Contributor23 reviews5 hotel reviews10 helpful votes

We have stayed at several of these throughout the US. This one is, by far, the worst one we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful but the room they put us in was 100% for handicapped folks and wasn't amenable to others who don't need those amenities. There was absolutely NO HOT WATER in the shower,…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Beth E Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewHi Beth,Thank you for choosing our hotel and telling us about your experience. We have investigated the hot water issue you spoke of and fixed that issue. We apologize that you were without hot water during your stay. Our goal is to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you will try us again so that we…MorePreviousNext123456…49Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.