Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Reviews

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Hotels Reviews

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864






Very Roomy, clean, great breakfast. Thought we saw an awful lot of outsiders coming in the hotel in the morning to have breakfast that were not hotel guests, I guess the word is out. Parking was a little tight too.ReportHelpful?Thank Larry T ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewThank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area for your stay. We are pleased you loved your well-appointed room and our delicious hot breakfast. We appreciate your observation and hope you will stay with us again whenever you are in this area.Sincerely,Guest RelationsBLHinote1 review

I decided for my friends and I to stay at Hampton Inn because you normally know exactly what you are going to get and it is a wonderful experience. This was far from that. I never leave reviews because I really feel like they are so biased. This one I will make and exception. We started off in one room…MoreReportHelpful?Thank BLHinote ManagerX1, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewThank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced and having to change rooms at such a late hour. We have alerted engineering to the bathroom issues you mentioned. I am so sorry for the inconvenience and uncomfortable stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show…More412wadej2 reviews

Brief stay for nice restful evening. Service was friendly and very helpful plus the breakfast provided freshly cooked eggs, bacon and waffles plus all the amenities. The place was clean and comfortable. The bath was clean but higher quality fixtures and finish could have been better.ReportHelpful?Thank 412wadej Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewDear 412wadej,Thank you for the kind words about our hotel's breakfast and staff. We do hope the next time you are in the area you have more time to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin area.amandamA3340XADothan, Alabama1 review

Stained pillowcases. Horrible smell outside hotel from nearby sewage treatment facility. Not impressed with quality of service provided. Do not plan to stay at this property again. Would stay at other Hampton/Hilton properties in area. Thanks!MoreReportHelpful?Thank amandamA3340XA Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewDear amandamA3340XA,I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. As a member of the staff I know we always try to go above and beyond to make sure we give every guest 100%. I will make sure to remind our staff of that. I do hope that you will stay here with us again to…MoreSandy PLevel Contributor22 reviews14 helpful votes

This is an old hotel that's need updating badly. We always stay at Hampton,'s because of the great mattresses. These were soft & lumpy & collapsed in the middle. I was miserable. Had to do laundry & the dryer didn't work. Nothing like stringing laundry all over your room. There were a lot of complaints at the front desk but…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Sandy P Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewDear Sandy P,I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We are currently working on getting all of the bedding replaced. I will make sure to put a work order in for the dryer as well, so we can get that fixed. I do hope that you will come stay with us again here…More39nolaleeNew Orleans, Louisiana1 review

Hotel would not accommodate late check out. Hotel was not sold out and this was not peak season. Did not matter that I was a Hilton Honors member. She take that into consideration when quest ask for late checkout and the hotel isn't sold out.MoreReportHelpful?Thank 39nolalee Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewDear 39nolalee,I am so sorry to hear about this. I'm sure there had to have been a reason that he could not give you a later than normal check out. I will make sure to go over everything with the staff and make sure that everyone is on the same page. We have been a little more busy than…Morenielsen10Lake Placid, Florida2 reviews1 helpful vote

Brad at the front desk is absolutely the BEST!! Does above and beyond for the customers! Most times the employees don't remember if you called for directions or requested early check in but Brad does! He had our room ready super early and was very accommodating when we arrived!ReportHelpful?1Thank nielsen10 Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewDear nielsen10,Thank you so much for kind words about Brad. I will make sure to pass this along to him. We take pride in always remembering one thing about our guest to make them feel more at home. We do hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin area. Happy Holidays!edwardj989United States1 review

All staff were very customer service focused. Everyone had a smile and ready to provide a good experience. Great job! Good Hampton Inn property. All the amenities you would expect. Put the property on the beach and everything would have been perfect.ReportHelpful?Thank edwardj989 Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewDear edwardj989,Thank you so much for your kind review about our Hampton Inn and Suites here in Sandestin! I will pass your kind words on to the staff! We hope to see you again on your next visit to town!Gerard Kmetairie, United States2 reviews

Great location. Close to meeting venue and 5 minutes from the beach. Early November, perfect time of the year to visit. Not crowded. Restaurants were excellent and Silver Sands Outlet Mall across the street.ReportHelpful?Thank Gerard K Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewDear Gerard K,Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn and Suites here in the Sandestin area. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit to the Emerald Coast!marksS1406BVHendersonville, TennesseeLevel Contributor4 reviews

This hotel is close to several restaurants within walking distance and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was very good with several options and the room was very clean and well maintained.ReportHelpful?Thank marksS1406BV Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewDear marksS1406BV,Thank you for the great review of our hotel here in the Sandestin area! I will make sure to pass this along to the staff as well. We hope to see you again soon here at the Hampton Inn and Suites!PreviousNext123456…40Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.