Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park Hotel Reviews

Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park Hotel Hotels Reviews

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)







ReportHelpful?Thank 915renael Debra MJoliet, Illinois, USA2 reviews

MoreReportHelpful?Thank Debra M ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewMoreMaraSuungKansas CityLevel Contributor64 reviews17 hotel reviews30 helpful votes

Airport shuttle pick up went as smooth as possible for FLL. Pleasant driver. Restaurant is closed! Tacos, burgers, or pizza on same block. My room was fine. Good air, very comfy bed, clean for an aged property. Desk staff and breakfast hostesses were very polite. I would probably stay again for the value, but wouldn't necessarily feel comfortable walking far…MoreReportHelpful?Thank MaraSuung ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewMaraSuung, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our shuttle service, the rooms and customer service we offer at our property. Thank you for your business, we welcome you back to stay with us anytime. Sincerely, AGMMoreCindy MSaginaw, MichiganLevel Contributor3 reviews

MoreReportHelpful?Thank Cindy M ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewMoreTina NVancouver, CanadaLevel Contributor19 reviews9 hotel reviews10 helpful votes

We spent one night pre cruise there. Need to phone them upon arrival for hotel pick up. We waited for more than half an hour and the shuttle took another half hour. Our room was ready but front desk had no keys(???) to open so we waited a bit more. Front desk staff did not seem to be bothered with…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Tina N ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewTina N, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the rooms with amenities we provide for our guests, our hot buffet breakfast, the location of the property and the shuttle service we provide to and from the FLL Airport and Port Everglades, however sometimes it does…MoreT R2 reviews1 helpful vote

Good room for the price. A/C worked great. Plenty of towels and soap. The woman shuttle bus driver drove very fast and reckless. I hold a c.d.l. class A. in my home state for 33 years and I was scared. Now for the bad. I stayed for 5 nights and asked for a late 2 hour check out. The office…MoreReportHelpful?Thank T R ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewT R, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the rooms we offer at our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us such as our shuttle driver being reckless while driving and for not giving you…Morekarlab777Longmont, Colorado1 review

This hotel was over a half an hour from the airport but once we got there by taxi ($20.00) it was worth the drive. The shuttle to the port was excellent but drove very scary.ReportHelpful?Thank karlab777 ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewKARLAB777, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and overall enjoyed our property and the shuttle service we offer to our guests. Thank you for your business, we welcome you back to stay with us anytime. Sincerely, AGMRhondda SLevel Contributor6 reviews

We were very disappointed with this hotel.Our room was old, not renovated. First morning we could not turn the shower on as the tap was broken. We waited and maintenance came and replaced it.We then discovered our room phone would not work. Maintenance came again and plugged it in correctly.We went out for a couple of hours…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Rhondda S ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewRhondda S, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay at our property. Glad to hear that our maintenance took care of your room issues while you were staying with us. If you should decide to stay with us in the near future please give us…MoreWhyonna M2 reviews3 helpful votes

The airport pick does not happen I called the hotel twice for pickup only to be placed on hold twice with no one returning to the phone…..so I had to take a taxi to the hotel causing $40 . I reported the matter at checkin, noting was done to compensate. mY best experience at this property was the young lady…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Whyonna M ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewWhyonna M, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered with the shuttle service and the fact that nobody return to the phone after putting you on hold. We appreciate your business and for mentioning Kathy-Ann for her excellent customer service, I will be sure to share your comments…MoreTania R1 review

Had to wait more than 1 hour at the airport to be picked up by wreckless driver. Had booked a king room and was given double beds, then was told no more rooms were available. Shuttle busses from hotel-airport also very poorly coordinated and always out of time.. had to wait o more than an hour additional for shuttle then…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Tania R ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this reviewTania R, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with our shuttle service, sorry you had to wait an hour before being picked up, we go to both Port Everglades and FLL Airport and we are 25 minutes away from it. If you should decide to stay with us in…MorePreviousNext123456…55Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.