Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Reviews

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Hotels Reviews

Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310






We were four friends staying at Sonesta for 1 week. We really enjoyed our stay at Sonesta. Close to the beach, clean and nice pool area, great view (11th floor), nice staff. Only downside was that the bed was small (120 cm wide) for 2 people.ReportHelpful?Thank MalinEOlsson _caryjarroujBoston, Massachusetts1 review

The management was extremely helpful and accommodating when I had an emergency/cancellation. Lovely, friendly and kind…I would recommend this hotel from the experience I had working with them. December 2016.ReportHelpful?Thank _caryjarrouj Pammycakes19Level Contributor5 reviews2 helpful votes

Hotel is lovely. Modern up to date furnishings. Everyone remembers your name and treats the guests well. Food at pool is fantastic as is Bartender Joe! Great location and very convenient to downtown restaurants.ReportHelpful?Thank Pammycakes19 eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewDear Pammycakes19, thank you for staying with us. Glad to know you enjoyed our great location as well as Joejie. He is one of our great ambassadors and I will be sure to share your gratitude with him.Bill CSaint LouisLevel Contributor5 reviews1 helpful vote

Hotel is located right on the beach with excellent views and service. The rooms have an amazing views of the beach & ocean. Staff goes above and beyond. Rooms are large and very modern. We'll definitely be back again.ReportHelpful?Thank Bill C eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewDear Bill C, we appreciate your great comments and acknowledging our friendly staff. Looking forward to your next visit.Jihan SLevel Contributor6 reviews5 helpful votes

We arrived at Sonesta hotel on December 9, 2016 and the amazing Santiago was at the front desk.. My husband and I know Santiago from last year when we reserved in Sonesta and he helped us in getting the best room with the best view. And this year it was the same. They had only 2 bed rooms and it…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Jihan S eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewDear Jihan S, many thanks for your loyalty & recognizing Santiago. He is one of our amazing team members who love to deliver great customer service. Very happy to hear he was able to accommodate your stay with a complimentary room upgrade. Looking forward to your return!MoreBrenda SOlympia, Washington1 review

We are at Sonesta Fll for the next 3 nights we were NEVER offered free breakfasts for our stay, we booked as a Expedia VIP members hoping to have these extra perks as stated by other Expedia VIP's ( everyone checking in received 1 free voucher for a free drink)But this is a Beautiful Hotel, we arrived after dark,…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Brenda S eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewDear Brenda S, thank you for choosing our hotel. I am sorry that the information provided was unclear when you booked your reservation, but I would like to clarify a few important details. An Expedia VIP member receives a $25 food and beverage credit and room upgrade (based on availability). Our daily fee includes 2 welcome drinks per stay, 2…MoreWiard GOosterbeek, The Netherlands2 reviews3 helpful votes

We had to wait more than an hour to check in. They did not have our bookings (my colleague booked through hotel.com). Clearly an issue in the booking system of the hotel. Staff did not want to check us in. Did not offer anything to drink or anything to compensate the inconvenience. Only thing we got was rude behaviour. I…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Wiard G eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewDear Wiard G, thank you for taking the time to share your review and my apologies for your experience upon arrival. I did review your comments with our Manager on Duty, and it appears your reservation was booked last minute and we had not received it when you arrived. We offered to create a reservation until the original reservation came…Morelynnd391Level Contributor8 reviews3 hotel reviews

It would be Excellent for them, the hotel staff was just 'ok'. I really appreciated Jon, Camilo and Dimitri and their attentiveness with my luggage. I did feel that I waiting way too long to get a room though. I was feeling sick and I needed to rest. Finally, after asking a couple times, I got some "room" that I…MoreReportHelpful?Thank lynnd391 eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewDear lynnd391, thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. I have shared your concerns with our team & will be more vigilant going forward. Glad to see you enjoyed our attentive staff and will be sure to share your gratitude with Jon, Camilo and Dimitri.MorelisabV5238UZFort Lauderdale1 review

while the bed was very comfortable the room was nothing special. In fact the room did not have a microwave which I thought was pretty standard these days. There also was a $32.+tax fee for parking your car (per night) which was the only option – valet service. The pool is very small but you are right across from the…MoreReportHelpful?Thank lisabV5238UZ eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewDear lisabV5238UZ, thank you selecting our hotel and sorry we did not meet your expectations. Because there is limited parking on the beach, we can only offer valet service. Please note that our parking cost is in line with other upscale hotels along the beach.MoreFátima G1 review

Everything about the place was good . The room , the view , the friendiness of front desk members and so on .Only thing that need to improve it is related to the breakfast and about the kind of food for the lunch and dinner that in our opinion didn't give us so many options to have a good meal…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Fátima G eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewDear Fátima G, happy to hear you enjoyed our great hotel, beautiful ocean views and friendly staff. I have shared your comments with our Chef pertaining to our menu selection.MorePreviousNext123456…202Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.