The Westin Fort Lauderdale Resort Reviews

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Resort Hotels Reviews

Address: 400 Corporate Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334-3640






I generally find people to be too critical in their reviews, but I think the issues pointed out by the other travelers below were spot on.The hotel was quiet and in ok condition. But too many little issues were obvious to me as a first time visitor, yet likely ignored by staff. There was only one elevator working on…MoreReportHelpful?Thank swtravels86 Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to share your feedback both on Trip Advisor and through our internal guest survey. I truly am sorry for the mechanical issues experienced, particularly with our elevator wait times. I agree that 3 – 5 minute wait times is unacceptable. I will work with our elevator service company to ensure we work on our…MoreKatrele BLevel Contributor4 reviews

First let me say that I don't know what was so deluxe about our room. I'm assuming the sitting area. Fine. So I'll start with check in, I was already frustrated from a long day so when I got to the front desk and gave the concierge my card I used to book and my ID and he gave me…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Katrele B Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewKatrele,Thank you for providing your detailed feedback on your stay with us. I'm sorry we let you down regarding our $50 per day credit card authorization held to cover incidental charges.I was, however, happy to hear you found our property nice and enjoyed our signature Westin White Tea scent. We hope you reconsider and give us another opportunity…MoreKarencat-rtCharleston, South CarolinaLevel Contributor71 reviews18 hotel reviews25 helpful votes

Exit 33 off I-95. Far enough off interstate to be uber quiet yet close with no local traffic. Nice lobby and rooms. Great shower head mini fridge in room. Electric outlets are plentiful on sides of desk and table between beds.ReportHelpful?Thank Karencat-rt Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewThank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback. I agree, we have a great hotel in a terrific location. Our property provides a secluded retreat in a quiet setting while maintaining close proximity to everything South Florida has to offer.See you soon!Be well,Christopher Alto, General ManagerDan SFort Lauderdale, FloridaLevel Contributor18 reviews18 hotel reviews10 helpful votes

Justyna Who works with elite members at this property reached out to me to ensure that my staycation went perfect and even send a special treat that we could enjoy. Hotel has beautiful rooms and suites and the pool area is fantastic. I stayed at the Westin property on the beach and I have to be honest even though this…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Dan S Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewDan,Thank you for your kind review! It is greatly appreciated. I'm happy you were able to engage with Justyna. She is our Westin Experience Specialist, a program tailored to interact with our loyal SPG reward members. Justyna truly goes out of her way to ensure a fantastic guest experience. I will certainly share your comments with our team to…Moreal bLevel Contributor14 reviews4 hotel reviews6 helpful votes

Great service from the front desk. Can't think of his name, but he was very polite and did all he could to get me into my room asap. Entry was very clean. The gym was small and a distance to get, but very satisfied.ReportHelpful?Thank al b Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewal b,Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback on Trip advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, but hope you can enjoy our property the next time your travel plans bring you to South Florida for more than a 'stop over'.Be well,Christopher Alto, General Managerlinda lVancouver, CanadaLevel Contributor56 reviews11 hotel reviews28 helpful votes

We stayed here the day before our cruise, it is not on the beach or near very much in walking distance but it has excellent amenities. The restaurant was a fair price and very good food. The rooms are large and bright. Beds very comfortable, it is an $18 Uber ride or a $40 taxi ride to Port Everglades.We…MoreReportHelpful?Thank linda l Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewLinda,Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our property for your pre-cruise stay. I certainly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again as your destination as I am confident you will find our hotel a great location to explore all that Fort Lauderdale has to offer.See you next…MoreCanadianCruiseBookerSaskatoonLevel Contributor124 reviews21 hotel reviews39 helpful votes

I had a number of issues with 3 day my stay.First issue was my arrival in the room… I inspected my room as a former hotel manager that inspected up to 100 rooms per week… so a nightmare if the room is not perfect…First issue, dirty sheets. 4of 8 pillows were dirty, sheets on one bed had hair…MoreReportHelpful?Thank CanadianCruiseBooker Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewThank you for your thorough review or your stay with us. I am very sorry for the missteps and feel terribly that you cannot recommend our property.The three issues you encountered are indeed unacceptable and will certainly be addressed with the appropriate department leaders. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide our guests an impeccable product as well…MoregogoddessWashington DC, District of ColumbiaLevel Contributor53 reviews17 hotel reviews36 helpful votes

I booked this property for one nights stay pre-cruise. I typically stay closer to Port Everglades – but was arriving late evening at Fort Lauderdale airport – so didn't see the need to spend the extra bucks to be closer. The hotel was a little further from the airport than I anticipated – about a 22 min. Uber ride north….MoreReportHelpful?Thank gogoddess Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewThank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback through trip advisor. I appreciate the recommendation and illustration of just how easy it is to get to our property from the airport and Port Everglades.I hope to have you join us again for a longer stay to truly appreciate what our property and Fort Lauderdale has to offer….MoreSYPatersLevel Contributor185 reviews31 hotel reviews48 helpful votes

On our way for a cruise out of FLL and booked this hotel through web. Friends had a good experience staying here before, so we stayed here ourselves. It has easy access both for the airport and Port Everglades but is not immediately close to either. The rates were excellent as compared to hotels closer to ports. The facility is…MoreReportHelpful?Thank SYPaters Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewSYPaters,Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us and, most importantly, that you found our staff to be superb! I agree, we truly do go the extra distance to ensure a great stay.We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, perhaps for…MoretraveledbeforeSarasota, FloridaLevel Contributor91 reviews57 hotel reviews62 helpful votes

After almost 500 nites with Starwood I feel like I am fairly well qualified to make the following claim…the Westin falls far short of representing a luxury brand. The physical property is dated but not the bad part…the staff failed by every measure one would apply to an upscale hotel…confusion, delays, misinformation …would all apply. It is unfortunate that the…MoreReportHelpful?Thank traveledbefore Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry we failed to measure up this visit. I would very much appreciate any specifics you could provide so we may use this information to learn and grow.We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you as we would very much like to be able to…MorePreviousNext123456…24Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.