Universal Palms Hotel, Fort Lauderdale Reviews

Universal Palms Hotel, Fort Lauderdale Hotels Reviews

Address: 4900 Powerline Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3113






I stayed at the Universal Palms for 4 nights. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was wonderful.The only issue was one that I don't think the hotel can do anything about; there are train tracks that run behind the property, and every night, about one hour apart, a train would pass by blaring…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Ed R PPappasGM, General Manager at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewThank you for taking a moment of your time to evaluate our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that overall you appreciated your stay.Indeed, our pool area is very pleasant as it offers a nice area to enjoy the sun and rest. We are happy that you found it wonderful. For the issue with the train, as you mentioned,…Morecruzjanely912Bridgeport, Connecticut1 review

I stayed a weekend with my boyfriend and the lobby and pool were beautiful! I like the rooms on the 5th floor the housekeeper Jeanette did a great job in my room. I love how the food options are so near the hotel. We'll come back soon!MoreReportHelpful?Thank cruzjanely912 PPappasGM, General Manager at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to evaluate us on TripAdvisor. We are always glad to receive positive feedback!Many of our guests appreciate the pool area, as it is a great place to enjoy the sun and simply relax. We are happy that you found it beautiful. Moreover, all of our employees truly have our customers’ satisfaction to heart….Morej0grimBrooklyn, New York1 review

I spent 4 days at this hotel on business and was very pleased. If you book on their website you get the best rate and the discount increases the longer you stay. Its not on the beach but close enough to it and to all of South Florida's hotspots. The hotel was clean and it's employees were friendly. I stongly…MoreReportHelpful?Thank j0grim TommyBernier1, Directeur général at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewFirst of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction about your last stay with us. We are truly happy to see that you appreciated your visit at the Universal Palms Hotel & Conference Center. All customer comments are really important for us and it is the reason why we always take…MoreContemporaryGomerOrlando, Florida1 review3 helpful votes

Where to begin . . . I should start by stating this is the first time I’ve ever felt the need to write a review with regard to a hotel. My brother and I were in town for a softball tournament. We arrived at the hotel late Friday night. Our room was on the fourth floor, after waiting about 8…MoreReportHelpful?3Thank ContemporaryGomer TommyBernier1, Directeur général at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewFirst of all, we would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to describe your experience about your last stay with us. We would like you to know that we are sincerely sorry to see that your visit has not met your expectations. It is important to note that it is not in our habits…MoreMarica M1 review1 helpful vote

I originally found this hotel on priceline.com. I have always had a good find and experience through that site. The amenities were free breakfast, pool, wifi, free parking, ect. I read the most recent reviews (some were from early 2016 and the rest from 2015) and they were good. The pics are accurate yet still not what you'll anticipate.(1)There…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Marica M TommyBernier1, Directeur général at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewWe are truly sorry to read your review today. It is not in our habits to offer an experience like yours and let us assure you that we take every customer’s review very seriously as they help us to know what we do right and what we could improve. First of all, let us clarify with you some elements.To…Morenancywasserman1Stuart, Florida2 reviews1 helpful vote

Stayed here over the weekend with my husband. We arrived at the hotel late, and both of us were exhausted. When we got into the room I was first struck by the underlying smell of mildew in the room, as well as it’s small size. The bathtub was dirty, and we had to remove 2 centipedes from the bathroom. Gross!…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank nancywasserman1 TommyBernier1, Directeur général at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewWe are truly sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We are disappointed to know that your room did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences you have lived during your stay. Your experience does not represent a usual stay at our hotel. We take our customers’ opinions very seriously as they…MoreAndy S1 review2 helpful votes

Unfortunately I was very unimpressed with my stay here. The wifi is AWFUL! Even sitting outside the lobby in the pool area the wifi wouldn't stay connected to my laptop. On top of poor wifi access, there is also no security of any kind allowing anyone and everyone who pleases to use it and can be very harmful to any…MoreReportHelpful?2Thank Andy S TommyBernier1, Directeur général at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewFirst of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate us on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely sorry to know that your experience with us has not met your expectations. We would like to let you know that the comments of our customers are really important to us and be assured that we will make…MoreCharles H1 review

Staying at the Universal Palms hotel has always been a good experience with me I've been staying with them around for 5 years everytime I come into Fort Lauderdale I always stand Universal Palms even if it's for one or two days the staff here is wonderful wonderful location New transportation and places to eat and I would definitely recommend…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Charles H TommyBernier1, Directeur général at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewThank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to read that, year after year, you enjoy your experiences with us! It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests and it pleases us to know that, at every visit, our team offers you a professional and…Morekeishaboo1Steamboat Springs, Colorado1 review

Just wished they served breakfast but overall it's a good hotel to stay,sheets were clean and the room was clean too..stayed in a room with 2 beds with a pool view,it was relaxing,the AC needs to be fixed tho as they are very loud and I cannot sleep in noise,if u can then it should be ok for u..I would…MoreReportHelpful?Thank keishaboo1 TommyBernier1, Directeur général at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewThank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you fully recommend the Universal Palms Hotel and conference center. It is always a pleasure to receive such good comments like yours. Also, we are really sorry to learn that your sleep was disrupted by the sound of…MoredanjohnsonreviveSalt Lake City, Utah2 reviews

family stayed for 3 nights, enjoyed our suite inside room by the pool. had a kitchenette and kitchen table which was nice for the long weekend. we dined at the restaurant one night good bar and grill food, order pizza by the pool. close to 95 very convenient, uber'd to most of our destinations not costly. there is an awesome…MoreReportHelpful?Thank danjohnsonrevive PPappasGM, Directeur général at Universal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewThank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great family time! Moreover, it pleases us to read that your suite with kitchenette has answered your needs and that the cleanliness of our establishment has…MorePreviousNext123456…103Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.