Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort Reviews

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort Hotels Reviews

Address: 19320 West San Luis Pass, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Silverleaf's Seaside Resort)


,
,
,
,
,
,
The rooms are outdated and the walls are paper THIN. We had stayed at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort two years ago and the rooms were modern the walls weren't thin. I was let down as I opened the door. There is no wifi and our view was land with not cut grass. This place is about 20-30…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Melissa_m08 HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewWe're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Galveston Seaside Resort. It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and receive outstanding service.While we have no official "quiet time" at our resort, we try to respond quickly to any noise complaints after 11:00 p.m. to ensure that guests traveling with children are able to…MoreGregory B1 review

After checking in and being placed on the top floor (no elevators) we find out there is also no wifi (really!?). The room was NASTY. Like it had never been cleaned. They switched us to a different room. Not great but better… the buildings are so cheaply built it looks like the steps are going to fall off the building…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Gregory B HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewWe're sorry to hear of the shortfalls you encountered during your stay at Galveston Seaside Resort. This just doesn't sound like us. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your experiences more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.MoreL Henley LLevel Contributor35 reviews4 hotel reviews9 helpful votes

I am a Silverleaf owner using 1 night bonus time. I had a foot injury, elderly mother, and two small children with me. I really appreciated that they accommodated our need for an elevator. We were in building 17. The furniture is ready for an update but it was very clean. The beds were comfortable. I loved the view from…MoreReportHelpful?Thank L Henley L HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewWe're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Galveston Seaside Resort! It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and receive outstanding service. Your kind words about Nicole are appreciated, and we'll be happy to share them.There are lots of exciting things planned for Galveston Seaside over the next few years. We hope to see…MorejrweasmerBelton, TexasLevel Contributor40 reviews9 hotel reviews11 helpful votes

This new resort is clean and new. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Love that the bedroom and bath have separate doors from the living area with a television in both. Both smaller TVs than expected, though. Pretty infinity pool with nice spa tub. Volley ball and basketball areas. Horseshoe set up. Game room limited. 3-4 Apples to Apples and one…MoreReportHelpful?Thank jrweasmer mslady8310Chicago, IllinoisLevel Contributor11 reviews3 hotel reviews2 helpful votes

I went to Houston for a Bears/Cubs game with a friend. She had a timeshare in Galveston so we decided to stay there close to the beach. My friend was told by the staff that this resort was equivalent to her timeshare. This property was located on the far end of the island. It took us about 15/20 minutes to…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank mslady8310 HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewWe're so sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at Galveston Seaside Resort. This just doesn't sound like us! It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and receive outstanding service. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your experience more personally.There are lots of exciting things planned for Galveston Seaside, and…MoresmalltownbarbSulphur Springs, TexasLevel Contributor4 reviews1 helpful vote

Disappointed. Even though called Seaside, it's not for view. Reception said it was built to withstand hurricanes not for ocean views. Asked to be moved on two occasions and they said no, we can't move rooms. Air didn't work correctly. Staff was polite but unable to assist. See balcony views. Room large, clean, but would have been better if we…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank smalltownbarb HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewThanks for providing your comments about Galveston Seaside Resort. While we have a prime location just across the road from the Gulf, our buildings do not all face the beach.Sorry for the confusion.Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. Especially when it comes to temperature…MorellvassocLALevel Contributor64 reviews17 hotel reviews16 helpful votes

I loved being here at the H..I. Club vacations. I had a two bedroom unit in the far back area of the property. There are many building there, but Blgs 21, 22 seems the best and least noisy. Great and large outside patio. All necessary dishes and cookware available, however the knives are awful. Second bedrm was a lockout if…MoreReportHelpful?Thank llvassoc Christopher BCanton, MissouriLevel Contributor22 reviews7 hotel reviews4 helpful votes

Seaside resort is a lovely resort on the far end of the island far away from the other resorts. The rooms are in need of updating with new furniture and flooring. There are evidently only 2 cell towers on the island and cell/data service is pretty spotty throughout the resort, which is worsened with no wifi in the rooms and…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Christopher B HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewWe're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Seaside Resort! It's always our goal to provide comfortable accommodations and outstanding service.Our tour representatives have a passion for what they do in helping guests understand the benefits of Club Membership, but we never want that passion to translate into negative pressure. We appreciate your feedback.There are may…Moresprios108Fort Worth, TexasLevel Contributor10 reviews3 helpful votes

We have been unfortunate enough to be members of Silverleaf for several years. Despite paying $1000's in maintenance fees every year they have yet to use any for this property! The kitchen appliances don't work half the time, the floors have weak spots, the furniture looks like they dragged it out of the dumpster, just overall an old building that…MoreReportHelpful?2Thank sprios108 WolfpugBridgeport, New YorkLevel Contributor36 reviews7 hotel reviews26 helpful votes

Guest bedroom floor had water stain & was VERY mushy where there had been water standing around toilet & tub. Tub was pulling away from the floor. I was scared to even bathe in tub, let alone use the toilet.Shower in Master Bedroom was still running & the knobs were broken! Maintenance fixed the shower, but did not acknowledge the…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Wolfpug PreviousNext123Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.