Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Hotel, Galveston Reviews

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Hotel, Galveston Hotels Reviews

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888


,
,
,
,
,
,
The location was great..at the beach and walking distance to restaurants, any type and price range. Hotel is busy but the staff was very friendly. The lobby and room decor was beach theme. The breakfast room is large, with a variety of breakfast foods. The rooms were spacious and our room had a huge balcony with an ocean view. Beautiful!…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Veronica B James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewIt is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We really appreciate your very nice comments. We sure hope to see you again. Thank you very much for staying with us at the Quality inn & Suites Galveston Beachfront! I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas :)MoreJulioJuliaHouston, TexasLevel Contributor21 reviews4 hotel reviews6 helpful votes

We wanted to spend the weekend, and were looking for a fun place for our pre-teens. With the cool weather, I always look for an indoor pool for the kids. That is a tall order for Texas. This hotel was clean, the price was reasonable (AAA always the best price) the service was good, the breakfast was plentiful (hot and…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank JulioJulia James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewI am glad to hear you like the indoor pool, we also have access to an outdoor pool at other times of the year, but our indoor pool is heated every day of the year. Thank you very much for staying with us at the Quality inn & Suites Galveston Beachfront! I hope you and your family have a wonderful…MoreJean-Luc MLevel Contributor11 reviews3 hotel reviews3 helpful votes

Highlights: The first thing we loved was the location. It is right on the beach and is centrally located within walking distance of several restaurants and grocery stores (Walmart, Kroger, Randalls, and even Specs). The hotel is clean and well maintained and our room had a view on the ocean and a side balcony with plenty of room for 4…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Jean-Luc M James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewThose are very nice comments, we really appreciate your taking the time to share them! Those grackles can certainly be loud. Some guests will stand out there every night to hear them start their symphony from roughly 5PM to 6PM…others cover their ears, LoL. I have actually recorded them, and put them on a loop, the sound helps me sleep,…MoreEllary MBuffalo, New YorkLevel Contributor63 reviews8 hotel reviews20 helpful votes

The Quality Inn is a good value, given its location. The room was clean and comfortable. The first night, another guest pulled the fire alarm, so we were awoken at 2am with a horrible siren. This is not the hotel's fault, but I read reviews about other times guests were rowdy, so be aware that rowdiness may be an issue….MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Ellary M James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewI am sorry you didn't seem to like the views. We know we have side views, and that is why we advertise the partial views. We want our guests to be happy, and that doesn't happen when you lie to your guests, so we tell you ahead of time what to expect.I am also really sorry about the fire…MoreAngela BLevel Contributor17 reviews5 hotel reviews10 helpful votes

My eight year old daughter and I had a great stay. We stayed here for a week. The room staff was amazing. The view is AMAZING and the price is great. The balconies and the sunrise and sunset and sound of the waves along with the great staff make this a highly recommended hotel.MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Angela B James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewThank you so much for your nice review. I think it is awesome that you and your daughter were able to make some nice memories. They really grow so fast that you have to seize those opportunities and make them count. We are glad to have been part of that! Thank you very much for staying with us at the…MoreWellTravelled222Calgary, CanadaLevel Contributor137 reviews33 hotel reviews50 helpful votes

Stopped in for a few days on a long road trip. Didn't know what to expect, but pleasantly surprised.Check-in: fast, painless.Room: large. Great view.Hot water: plenty of it.WiFi: worked without any issues.Security: no issues.We would stay there again.ReportHelpful?1Thank WellTravelled222 James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewThank you so much for your really kind comments. These comments mean even more considering the fact they come from such a seasoned traveler such as yourself! 122 reviews is really an amazing number. We really appreciate your staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Beachfront!HarrietfurbyNYCLevel Contributor10 reviews7 hotel reviews12 helpful votes

Having to travel to Galveston for a medical procedure, we weren't thinking of a "good time." However, the staff at the Quality Inn Beachfront helped to make us comfortable. The attentive staff helped throughout our stay, including during the free breakfast time.The room was clean and comfortable; we chose a king bed in a suite, which had a separate sitting…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Harrietfurby James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewI'm sorry to hear that a hospital visit was your reason for coming to Galveston, I sure hope everything went well there. Maybe next time you can come and stay a few days when you feel better. Thank you very much for the nice comments, and for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Beachfront.MoreFirstLadyMLevel Contributor9 reviews5 helpful votes

We booked this hotel after changing from another one with terrible reviews. I'm so glad we changed. We loved our room! Ours looked directly out @ the Gulf, and you could sit on the balcony and just soak the beauty in. It's in a great location. We mostly walked. We drove to visit museums and such. We would definitely stay…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank FirstLadyM James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewThank you for the nice review, I'm glad you gave us a chance to take care of you and your family. We really appreciate your review. We'll work even harder next time you stay to get the whole 5 stars! Thank you very much for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Beachfront!MoreKevsBlessedWifeGalveston, TexasLevel Contributor4 reviews1 helpful vote

We had time in between an event we attended in Houston and the time our ship departed for a cruise, so we decided to stay in Galveston. The accommodations were clean, spacious, and the staff helpful and gracious. The breakfast was my husband's favorite part of the day. There was a huge variety and plenty of food. We had an…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank KevsBlessedWife James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewWe appreciate your kind comments, especially about the breakfast. We have tried hard to have a nice variety of food out daily, so it is always nice to hear we got it right. I'm glad we were able to get that TV situation fixed, it ended up being a shorted out splitter, and was a bear to locate, as the…Morealexwolf2016Green Cove Springs, FloridaLevel Contributor90 reviews39 hotel reviews9 helpful votes

Quality Inn Galveston. Outer appearance is so-so, with public spaces beyond the lobby and halls feeling dirty. The rooms, however, are clean. The water is very hot, the room is spacious and well laid out.Wifi in room 314 was sketchy, blazingly fast at times but simply unusable all too often (2/5).Most rooms have a small but usable balcony….MoreReportHelpful?Thank alexwolf2016 James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewI am really sorry you had trouble at times with the WiFi, we sure don't like hearing that…it is a new system. We will have a tech come out and take care of this issue, WiFi is important, and we don't want anyone else to be inconvenienced the way you were. I am glad the rest of your stay was…MorePreviousNext123456…72Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.