Super 8 Galveston Motel Reviews

Super 8 Galveston Motel Hotels Reviews

Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002


,
,
,
,
,
, We booked a room for our family of 6 and when we walked into the room it was for 4 people. We went back to the office and they said they don't have any more of those rooms. We ended up having to buy a separate room with no offer of any kind of deal or discount. The "newly furnished"…MoreReportHelpful?Thank kyward cvg739Austin, TexasLevel Contributor3 reviews3 hotel reviews

The hotel seems to have gone through a recent renovation. Stay and breakfast were good. The rooms were clean and no issues to report.ReportHelpful?Thank cvg739 ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewThank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.guyc968Trinity, TX1 review

Difficult access through Waffle House. The only person with a smile was housekeeping. Tub leaked and TV was small with poor reception. Location was good and price was right!ReportHelpful?Thank guyc968 ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with your stay. I wish you had made me aware of the issues that you had so I could have had maintenance address them. I hope that you choose to stay weith us again so we may better serve you.N5716KFdavidvkansas city1 review

Nothing fancy but nice and clean and a good value. Great that they offer free parking while you cruise and are located close to the port. The morning we were to cruise our taxi called to say he couldn't pick us up due to an accident on the road. The front desk clerk was very helpful with getting us a…MoreReportHelpful?Thank N5716KFdavidv ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewThank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.Moreemicon86Dallas, TXLevel Contributor3 reviews

Great staff! Very helpful and polite. The room was comfortable but a little dated. They do offer complimentary breakfast, however it was mostly toast, frozen waffles and cereal. Although not on seawall it was a short walk to the beach. Doable even with a 4 year old. This hotel is a great value for the price.ReportHelpful?Thank emicon86 ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewThank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.lokimannChiang Mai, ThailandLevel Contributor8 reviews1 helpful vote

The lady at the front desk was very professional and the room was exactly what I expected. Decent place, good night's sleep. Not many options for good food around, unfortunately. Overall a worthwhile stop.ReportHelpful?Thank lokimann ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewThank you for taking time to share your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.VanBurenZgirlVan BurenLevel Contributor43 reviews30 hotel reviews22 helpful votes

MoreReportHelpful?Thank VanBurenZgirl ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewMoresearchingforutopiaHot Springs, ArkansasLevel Contributor16 reviews4 hotel reviews11 helpful votes

We were staying at a different motel in town and had to move in the middle of night because of bedbugs. The gentleman who I spoke with on the phone was very pleasant and welcoming. He assured us of a room, we showed up and he had us checked in in no time. The room was clean and comfortable. There…MoreReportHelpful?Thank searchingforutopia ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewThank you for sharing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear that Tim was helpful and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you againMoreMissy MWaco, TexasLevel Contributor6 reviews

ReportHelpful?Thank Missy M ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewmrs9999Yukon, Oklahoma1 review

The room was pretty nice & location was good. The room was a little stinky & smelled like they tried to cover it up with cleaners, so we switched to a different room for the next night. I accidently left my phone charger in the room & it was gone after room service cleaned. So that was disappointing. But overall…MoreReportHelpful?Thank mrs9999 ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewThank you for sharing your review. I am sorry for issue you experienced here at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again at Super 8.MorePreviousNext123456…38Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.