Chalet Inn Hotel, Gatlinburg Reviews

Chalet Inn Hotel, Gatlinburg Hotels Reviews

Address: 516 Sunset Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3122 (Formerly Fabulous Chalet Inn)


,
,
,
,
,
,
Wonderful staff and awesome room.A room with a view overlooking GATLINBURG with the Space NEEDLE in great view. I would highly recommend this Chalet to everyone.It also has a nice fireplace to keep cozy!!MoreReportHelpful?Thank Tony S Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for the wonderful rating.Chalet is an older property but it has a rustic charm. The fireplace rooms make for a very relaxing, cozy stay. They give you more of the mountain vacation feel. You are correct, the views are amazing from the Chalet Inn and…MoreTony SSeminary, MississippiLevel Contributor74 reviews24 hotel reviews7 helpful votes

I have always wanted to stay here. I am so happy we did. My wife and I really loved it. It isn't too far off the beaten path but secluded enough for a little privacy. It overlooks GATLINBURG with the Space NEEDLE in great view. All the staff was superb and went out of their way to accommodate our needs….MoreReportHelpful?Thank Tony S Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewWe appreciate your review.Our location is a great asset for us being within walking distance to downtown but yet far enough away to enjoy the beautiful, peaceful scenery the Smokies have to offer. We are happy you and your wife enjoyed the views and we are glad our staff was accommodating. We are very proud of the staff we…Moremonalisa6322Woodstock, GeorgiaLevel Contributor18 reviews3 helpful votes

Water never warmed up . took shower at 7 am. Room was dirty- bugs in it lady bugs wasps. Carpet needs to be ripped up . Needs new bed spreads that was TOTALLY gross . Needs new furniture couch room smelled also . This room facing the building in the parking lot the right side top on the very end…MoreReportHelpful?Thank monalisa6322 Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Chalet Inn is an older property with rustic charm but I have already met with our housekeeping staff about the issues you mentioned in your review. We have made new procedures to follow so that these problems do not happen…More865selmamJacksonville, Florida1 review

I love the place !! Old but very charming , the only complaint would be that carpet needs to be replaced , it's very old !View from the room was gorgeous . Stuff was very helpful and friendlyI would stay again .MoreReportHelpful?Thank 865selmam Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewWe appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our Chalet Inn is an older property. You are correct it does have a charming rustic feel to it. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed it. We are also happy you were able to enjoy the views. They are amazing from this property. I will make…MoreA TripAdvisor Member1 review

Usually never write a review but thought I should share.Pros: Close proximity, inexpensive,walking distance, friendly staffCons: Old and run down, bugs, needs updating, some appliances didn't workI will not be staying there again…very disappointing!MoreReportHelpful?Thank A TripAdvisor Member Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewWe are sorry you were disappointed with our property. We still appreciate you review because it helps us identify issues that need to be corrected for other guests to be able to enjoy their future stays. Housekeeping has already been informed on the issues you mentioned with the cleanliness of the room. Extra procedures have been put in place so…MoreJoe M1 review

We come to Gatlinburg every year for our anniversary. We have stayed at alot of different places in 8 years. But no more. We will definitely be staying here at Chalet Inn for now on. Great quiet location right off the strip. Very clean rooms. Breathtaking views. Love the fact that it use to be Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge. Great…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Joe M Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers.Our returning guests are very important to us. We would be happy to provide you the same superior stay year after year. You are correct, the views are amazing and the property is quite and relaxing being secluded up on the hill. Chalet Inn is…Morequinnt674Decatur, Georgia1 review

View great. Ladybug problem and breezeway light at night too bright. It illuminated the room and made it difficult to sleep. A big ladybug issue. Constantly finding them and setting them free. Otherwise beautiful view and relatively nice room. Beds a little hard for my liking.MoreReportHelpful?Thank quinnt674 Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewI apologize for any inconveniences you may have had due to the lady bugs. Native American lady bugs are not much of a nuisance, but the Asian lady bug which was deliberately introduced into the United States by the U.S.D.A. to control certain pests, such as the hemlock woolly adelgids, which has been decimating the old growth hemlock trees of…Morecmorri_710884Spring Hill, Tennessee1 review

We had a fantastic stay. The Chalet Inn exceeded our expectations on all levels. Spectacular views. Lovely rustic cabin feel within easy walking distance of the center of town. Spacious room with giant bay windows allowed a beautiful view over the city.MoreReportHelpful?Thank cmorri_710884 Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewThank you for your kind review and wonderful rating. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff.We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay at our Chalet Inn. Our location is a great asset being within walking distance to everything yet far enough away to still enjoy the peaceful scenery the Smokies has to offer. We…MoreCarolyn TFulton1 review

We wanted to go on a short vacation .This place was great .The staff was great as well….It is walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. It was very quite,nice and cozy…….We will difinetly stay there again.MoreReportHelpful?Thank Carolyn T Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for…Moremareike994Columbia, South Carolina1 review

I arrived with 4 other friends. We got an extra bed and we all had enough space! The room was clean but we had a lot of ladybugs in our room!The bathroom was clean too!I Would recommend to stay there for a few days :)MoreReportHelpful?Thank mareike994 Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewThank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers.We are happy you enjoyed your time at our Chalet Inn. We apologize for any inconvenience you had due to lady bugs. “The multicolored Asian beetles are especially numerous this year because they have had plenty of aphids to feed on over the summer due to the Asian wooly…MorePreviousNext123456…21Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.