Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Reviews

Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Hotels Reviews

Address: 322 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3325


,
,
,
,
,
,
This is a new HIE. Very clean and the suite was very spacious. The mattress and pillows are extremely comfortable. Many outlets for charging devices. The breakfast was nice. Additionally, there's a Splash Water slide located inside the pool area. I really want to acknowledge the staff. We were staying here at the time the horrific wild fire spread. There…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Sandy B Management response:Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am so happy that everyone got out safe and sound. I want to thank you for all of the kind words for the young men working that evening. I am very proud to have them on our team hear. I am so happy to…Morecharity rWadsworth, OhioLevel Contributor5 reviews1 helpful vote

Had a great trip it was a very clean hotel room beds are alittle to firm. They had a football party in the lobby but didn't find out intill after that everyone from the hotel could go I wish someone would have told us. The inside could have been more decorated for Christmas. The waterpark was awesome my kids had…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank charity r Z19201 review

This was our first time staying at the HIE in Gatlinburg and we were very impressed with the property. The location and accommodations surpassed our expectations and we'll be back soon!! Awesome trip!ReportHelpful?Thank Z1920 Kay JBeavercreek, Ohio, United StatesLevel Contributor35 reviews7 hotel reviews10 helpful votes

Our hotel room looked need when we checked in but at second look it was not as clean. Especially the bathroom. The faucet was very streaky and we found hair in the floor. Unfortunately it got worst over our 3 night stay. Housekeeping did the bare minimum. Changing towels, making the bed, empty trash, wiping sink. That's it- nothing more….MoreReportHelpful?Thank Kay J IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewDear Kay J,Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward our comfortable bed, breakfast option and hotel location, it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the poor…MoreDanny W1 review

My husband and I stayed at the holiday in express in Gatlinburg on October 29 and left on Sunday the 30th. The hotel was beautiful and clean there was a problem we had no hot water. I waited a couple weeks before contacting the manager because I figured that he was getting a lot of calls from unhappy guest. To…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Danny W IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewDear Danny W,Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience online. I am glad to read that you regarded our hotel beautiful and clean. On the other hand, it is unfortunate that the absence of hot water during your stay was a let down. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our…MoresissypiperCharlotte, TennesseeLevel Contributor6 reviews1 helpful vote

Any time we travel, we always look for Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are reliable most of the time. This was a beautiful place to stay with all you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It is close to the main strip so you don't have to drive and pay to park for anything. The rooms are new and…MoreReportHelpful?Thank sissypiper Ghostwriter62AlabamaLevel Contributor136 reviews20 hotel reviews49 helpful votes

This is a great location if you're spending a long weekend in Gatlinburg. We usually stay at a hotel a bit further out of town, but the Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location. It's within walking distance of downtown, which is nice because parking is limited downtown and you will pay from $5 to $8 once you do…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Ghostwriter62 Management response:Hello Ghostwriter62, and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope that you can come back our way and stay again soon. We are striving to make our hotel one that you will always have great memories…MoreKen NMargate, United KingdomLevel Contributor112 reviews21 hotel reviews18 helpful votes

Just a short walk from the main street area down hill, this elevated position provides great views on the north side of the building, down onto the town below and hills beyond. Our room was a lot larger than normal but still with all the comfort you expect. It also has a great indoor pool with lots of water flumes…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Ken N Management response:Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about you stay. It is wonderful to hear that your stay with us was one that you have taken home with you with wonderful memories. We, as a staff, strive to make your stay the best that it can be and it is great to hear that…More2catchickDes Plaines, IllinoisLevel Contributor38 reviews17 hotel reviews8 helpful votes

While I was happy to see a HIE put up in our favorite town, I have mixed feelings about the old Mom & Pop motels in the area being torn down and replaced with huge chain hotels. They're slowly losing all the atmosphere and vibe of the area. This particular hotel, while nicely situated to town and providing all the…MoreReportHelpful?Thank 2catchick Management response:Hello and I hope this finds you well. Thank you for staying with us, but I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the hotel. I hope that you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and that you are doing well.MoreGinger WLevel Contributor10 reviews1 helpful vote

Great accommodations. Room was clean, up to date! Nice quality towels. Pool was phenomenal! Service great! Comfortable bed! Great placeto stay! Not even a far walk from attractions or to a great place for breakfast!ReportHelpful?Thank Ginger W Management response:Hello, hello, hello and what a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking time to give us this review. I am happy to hear that your stay was Wonderful, and we are hoping to see you back with us very soon for yet another Wonderful stay!!! We want to with you a very Happy Thanksgiving!!!PreviousNext12345Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.