Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains Hotel Reviews

Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains Hotel Hotels Reviews

Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)


,
,
,
,
,
,
Despite the reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean (except for the shower, which looked it just needed a good scrub to remove some grime on the grout). We had a fireplace which was nice, but the pilot light went out when we tried to use it. However, the front desk staff and the maintenance staff were very…MoreReportHelpful?2Thank smec135 rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewDear smec135,Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you haveacknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did…Mored_t_dixon2014London, KentuckyLevel Contributor45 reviews9 hotel reviews8 helpful votes

Half of the reviews we read were terrible, we took a chance. The room we had was newly updated and very clean. We took this chance in hopes to be able to swing more of the vacation funds towards activities and it paid off. Front office staff were very friendly. Of course a few cons: This is a pet friendly…MoreReportHelpful?Thank d_t_dixon2014 rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewDear d_t_dixon2014,Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to…MoreJudy OMartinez, GALevel Contributor11 reviews4 hotel reviews3 helpful votes

Our yearly trip to Gatlinburg was postponed a week this year, but Motel 6 was ready and waiting for us. Our room was clean and ever so inviting after a 6 hour trip with my fur babies. Front Desk clerk was delightful and had everything "waiting on me". Smooth check in (and check out on Friday AM) with a fantastic…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Judy O rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewDear Judy O,Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you…MoreRineacles77Level Contributor6 reviews

Nice hotel, clean rooms, wonderful and helpful desk clerk. Nice location of of the parkway. I liked the desk and desk chairs in the rooms and the beds were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.MoreReportHelpful?Thank Rineacles77 rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewDear Rineacles77,Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you…MoreAlisha BHuntsville, AlabamaLevel Contributor5 reviews3 hotel reviews9 helpful votes

Gatlinburg was fully booked Verteran's day weekend, so we were a little nervous about a Motel 6. I was surprised how nice it was for a Motel 6. The room was very clean, had updated floors, new upholstry, fresh paint, and the bed was very comfortable – No complaints!MoreReportHelpful?Thank Alisha B rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewDear Alisha B,Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see…MoreSelena Lynn H1 review

Last time we stayed here it was a red roof it was very nice, but now it is a motel 6, the price was cheap but the rooms were run down. Plaster on the ceiling was falling down in bathroom had mold on it and around the top of the shower. Beds were made everyday but note left saying sheets…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Selena Lynn H rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewSelena,Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Thank you for the detailed feedback so we know what areas to fix to improve our guests overall experience here. Thank you for your time and we hope to get another chance to serve you…MoreSCarlockAntioch, TennesseeLevel Contributor10 reviews1 helpful vote

I will start by saying the guy that checked me in was great. Very friendly. He is the ONLY reason this is getting a 2 rating, otherwise it would have been a 1. If it wasn't 11pm when we arrived, we'd be out looking for a different place. Our room was disgusting. The laminate floors were filthy and had gaps…MoreReportHelpful?Thank SCarlock rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewSCarlock,I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay due to the conditions of your room not being up to par. We appreciate your feedback in reference to the areas that need attention and we are passing this on to our management to address promptly. Thank you for your kind comments for…MoreDawnandMichaelLevel Contributor6 reviews1 helpful vote

So first of all the pictures are VERY deceiving. It DOES NOT look nice in person. We had a huge hole in our comforter. The floor was absolutely disgustingly filthy and it looks like mold in the tub. I wouldn't stay there again for free! We would have left but we were afraid we wouldn't find a pet friendly hotel…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank DawnandMichael rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewDear DawnandMichael,Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more…Morekit-kat40kingston tn.Level Contributor62 reviews32 hotel reviews55 helpful votes

It was in Oct. and we found out most of the rooms in Gatlinburg and pigeon Forge were almost double some of their normal prices, but we found a room here for around $62.00. it was a very large rooms, with 2 queen sized beds, the AC was quite noisy, and it didn't come with breakfast , the pool was…MoreReportHelpful?Thank kit-kat40 rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewDear kit-kat40,Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your…MoreSteven WLevel Contributor3 reviews3 hotel reviews2 helpful votes

Pillows had stains. Sheets were itchy. Room was clean as a whole, price was right. Parking is tight but is a short walk to the strip. It is good place for a short stay, not a family vacation motel. The stairs and walk way are tight old and disabled need to be aware.MoreReportHelpful?Thank Steven W rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewDear Steven W,Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused…MorePreviousNext123456…31Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.