River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, Gatlinburg Reviews

River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, Gatlinburg Hotels Reviews

Address: 240 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3208


,
,
,
,
,
,
This is an older hotel but relaxing. After all, with everything right there on main street for shopping etc..It is a lot to see and do. Free music and a variety of restaurants of your choice. You will not be in your room much any way. There is a restaurant on the property, it's nice. You can walk or catch…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Aaron J WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewThank you for choosing the Westgate River Terrace Resort. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Also, we are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the Pigeon Forge area. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay…MoreJessica BLevel Contributor10 reviews3 hotel reviews2 helpful votes

I gave myself some time to cool down before writing this. But I still feel the same almost 4 months later. We have had not only one bad experience with River Terrace Resort, but TWO!The first time (2016), my husband had made reservations for a queen room on the top floor that overlooked the river. He specifically chose that…MoreReportHelpful?1Thank Jessica B WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewThank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways in which to improve our service standards. We are saddened to hear of any inconvenience experienced during check in and really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will work diligently with our resort staff and our booking partners to ensure a smoother check in process. We hope…MorewilliesmitLevel Contributor6 reviews4 hotel reviews4 helpful votes

Hard to get in and out of parking lot because of traffic but is in a great location to walk around Gatlinburg. The staff is friendly and the rooms are great. There are no carts for your luggage and coolers and the ramps are steep to get to rooms. Because the rooms are non smoking the smokers smoke on walk…MoreReportHelpful?Thank williesmit WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewThank you for feedback. We regret to hear that during your stay with us you experienced challenges with parking, smokers, and late night activities at the Westgate River Terrace. However, we were delighted to hear that you reported that our “staff is friendly and the rooms are great.” We would hope that you will return to our resort to allow…MoreKim WLevel Contributor38 reviews4 hotel reviews6 helpful votes

The room was nice and clean. Furniture is king of old looking but don't really care about that. The terrace was nice. I wish the chairs were a little nicer. Would have loved to sit out longer, but plastic chairs are uncomfortable. The bathroom is nice. It's convenient to strip without the noise. Very nice customer service at front desk….MoreReportHelpful?Thank Kim W WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewThank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and appreciated “the nice and clean” at the Westgate River Terrace. As you mentioned, our resort is in a “convenient location to the strip without the noise.” We hope to have you visit us again in the near future!NicoleMoreMDG829Level Contributor24 reviews5 helpful votes

Our room was clean and tidy. The balcony had wonderful views of the space needle and local shops. The staff was very helpful to us by suggesting dinner options and the hotel is right on the strip! Great for walking, shopping and sightseeing in old Town Gatlinburg.ReportHelpful?1Thank MDG829 WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewWe appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our staff to be friendly. It's also nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the great location with, “views of the space needle and local shops.” We appreciate you choosing Westgate River Terrace and we look forward to you visiting us again soon!NicoleDamon FGlen Saint Mary, Florida, United StatesLevel Contributor13 reviews

What this hotel has going for it is….yep, location, which is excellent. A 60 second walk and you are in the middle of everything. However, our room was actually….dilapidated!We couldn't use the dresser because the drawers were falling out. Everything was ancient. The exterior amenities were very nice and the price was low. but that was no excuse for…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Damon F WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewThank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location to be able to enjoy everything you wanted while in the area. We regret that you experienced issues with décor and condition of your room. We have taken note of this issue and will let the resorts maintenance…MoreDarrin VGreenville, South CarolinaLevel Contributor82 reviews13 hotel reviews22 helpful votes

If you're wanting a courtyard by Marriott, then you will be disappointed, but if you want a nostalgic, older hotel with huge rooms and an excellent location, this is the place for you! We stayed in the building called "Duckwatch" and it sets right on the creek, with great views of the fish and ducks in the water below. Yes,…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Darrin V WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy of our large units and prime location during your visit. We can assure you that we are working hard to improve a number of features that we offer at our resort. Our staff is always happy to…MorejuliaB4795CYPaducah, KentuckyLevel Contributor6 reviews3 hotel reviews1 helpful vote

This Hotel was absolutely horrible, We had a room on the hill, and the only way to get up there once you have parked, is walking up and down very steep hills, or walk all the way to the other end and go down steps outside. Had to go all the way down to the bottom of the hill for…MoreReportHelpful?Thank juliaB4795CY WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewYour honest feedback is appreciated. We are disappointed to see that you may have encountered some concerns with your recent stay. Please be advised that our staff is always willing to accept special requests, including those for a more accessible unit. We hope that all additional concerns were fully resolved by our resort management. It would be an honor if…MoreReneeleamonAthens, TennesseeLevel Contributor16 reviews2 helpful votes

I was very disappointed with this Hotel. We had to wait for our room and went to the Drafts Bar and Grill which is in their add for hotel amenities and realized that they say they offer an extensive draft beer and cocktails list to find they only serve beer. The room was on top of a massive hill and…MoreReportHelpful?Thank Reneeleamon WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewThank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are saddened to learn that you may have been disappointed with your visit. We apologize for our current limited selection at our Drafts Sports Bar & Grill; we understand your frustrations however we can assure you that we will have a more extensive selection upon your…Moreguardgrey51NW IndianaLevel Contributor10 reviews

Place needs touch up of normal wear and tear things that appear not to have been done for a while. Room is dated but clean.Staff at front desk are extremely friendly and helpful. They need to offer a room discount for the restaurant which is on the property. In walking distance to everything downtown.MoreReportHelpful?Thank guardgrey51 WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewYour honest comments are appreciated. It brings us pleasure to learn that you found satisfaction in our friendly staff and convenient location. We are saddened to please be advised that cleanliness is of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par prior to the arrival of our guests. We…MorePreviousNext123456…80Updating list… Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question Related hotels…

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.